~ Long weekend bliss ~

Who doesn’t love a long weekend? It’s always such a great chance to catch up on all the little – and fun – things that so often get pushed aside until we ‘get around to it’.

I’ve been wanting to have a peek at Little Beehive Co-op in town for ages and yesterday I finally got some time to head in and really savour all the treasures that it harbours. If you haven’t heard of it before, Little Beehive Co-op is a small business set up to connect local artisans and craftspeople in Nelson. And it is a beauty of a store!

I have needed (yes, needed…) new baking wooden spoons for a while now and these pretty little things are just what I have been looking for! Made by the awesome designers behind Natty, from Wellington.Image

 

And I just adore these gift tags by the super talented Bec from Clouds of Colour! They’re almost too pretty to use, dontcha think?

Image

I see a lot more visits to Little Beehive Co-op in the future!

Image

Oooh I also found this delish Nelson honey from Mountain Valley while perusing the Nelson Market. This will make a perfect addition to my next batch of homemade muesli.

Image

How fun is it discovering little gems around your hometown! Nelson never ceases to delight me.

Xxx

 

Leave a Reply

