Granny Stripe Blanket

I finished this soft chunky blanket just as the cold snap really started to set in, here in New Zealand. I am so pleased with how it turned out! It’s the first time I have worked a blanket in rows and I think I have been converted. I feel like it works up a lot faster than lots of squares but maybe that’s just me? Then again, the chunkiness of the yarn definitely contributed to it taking shape a bit quicker! I might have to start on another one now to experiment…any excuse right??

photo 3 (38)

photo 3 (37)

photo 2 (41)

photo 1 (41)

Leave a Reply

