Baby time!

Ok so it’s been a while (again) and lots has happened since my last blog post. Hopefully everyone had a wonderful Christmas with those nearest and dearest. Next up, New Years! I have to get another post in before the end of the year, right?

So, big news time. It’s not really “news” anymore because anyone who follows my Facebook, Instagram or knows me in real life already knows that my husband and I are expecting a precious little new life in May next year! I’m 18 weeks along and this is just the most exciting, happiest of times! I won’t go into lots of detail because otherwise this would turn into a ridiculously long, noone-can-be-bothered-to-read-till-the-end post but suffice it to say that I have wanted to be a mum for as long as is socially acceptable and my husband and I had been trying to get pregnant for almost two years (fertility medication, blood tests, other tests, and were even told it was time to start thinking about IVF!) before this little one decided to come along. So to say that we are overjoyed is a bit of an understatement!12362894_10208430363220312_5899158217743026477_o

One of the (many, many!) things I am excited about is the fact that I can finally get back to working on a pretty little blanket that I started a few years ago. I had completed all the squares and started piecing them together when I realised that it would make a beautiful baby blanket, so I had this idealistic notion to put it away until I was pregnant – fantasising about the day when I could work on it with a little life growing inside me. And that time has finally arrived!! I pulled it out the other day (after finishing lots of orders for little crochet bunnies after The Great Christmas Market in November!) and was pleasantly surprised to find that I had made a lot more progress on it than I remembered. There are only about five rows to finish joining together, lots of ends to sew in, and then the final touch of adding a border! I plan on having it finished in the next week or so and will put up a more detailed post about it when it’s all done. Here’s a little sneak peek in the meantime! xx12371098_407334909476350_5587226869901572345_o
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Baby time!

Leave a Reply

