Life update!

hello-little-one

Wowee – September (almost October!) already! This year has really flown by, and so much has happened since my last post! For those of you who follow me on Instagram/Facebook, you will already know that our darling Brooke Aria has entered the world and completely transformed our lives. This motherhood thing is the most wonderful experience in the world and I honestly feel like I have finally come into my own. It is definitely the hardest thing I have ever done but I am blessed with the best husband in the world and we are absolutely loving learning about and figuring out the parenthood journey together, supporting each other, and just having the best of times with our little darling. Brooke is already four months old and she is changing so much all the time! (Go look at my Instagram page if you want to see a good dose of cheeky grins – seriously do! You won’t regret it!).

crocheting-with-baby

Towards the end of my pregnancy, I feel like I lost a bit of my crochet mojo and wasn’t particularly inspired with what I was making. I was hoping that I would have some time when I went on maternity leave, before our little babe arrived, to rediscover that passion but I finished work at 38 weeks and then little B decided to make her appearance a week later so I didn’t end up having much downtime at all! But now that I am past the blurred newborn days (seriously though. I barely remember anything that happened in the first 3 weeks of Brooke’s life), I feel like I have so much creativity and inspiration just bursting from me and I don’t have enough hours in the day to play around with all my ideas! At the same time, it’s almost as if I am managing to get more crochet and knitting done then before B came along – which definitely sounds crazy because omgoodness #mumlife! Sometimes my husband gets home from work and I’m like “wow what have I actually been doing all day?”. Babies are definitely all consuming! Nappies and breastfeeding and playing and going for walks and stopping them from crying and entertaining them and washing clothes and dishes and planning dinner (on a good day)…somehow the day just disappears! But because there are all these other demands on my time, as soon as  I get a bit of downtime (naptime is like the Holy Grail) I end up crocheting or knitting furiously and therefore feel like I somehow accomplish more. And right on cue, Baby B is starting to wake up from her afternoon nap now so stay tuned for some more posts about what I’ve been making lately (aside from the cutest, most adorable baby ever. Seriously. I know every parent says that about their child but honestly. THE CUTEST!).

knitting-with-baby
 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

