The perfect beanie pattern


I’ve tried a few beanie patterns in my time, searching for the perfect one. In my opinion, it needs to have a little slouch but not so much that you have to stand in front of the mirror to style it. It also needs to be seamless; I used to always make my beanies on straight needles and then sew the seams together – and I would end up so frustrated at how ugly it looked! Then I learnt about circular needles and all my problems were solved. 


I recently purchased this pattern from Ozetta and I’m officially in love. This beanie pattern is everything I was searching for! The pattern itself is easy to follow and the result is a beautifully chunky, perfectly shaped hat with just the right amount of slouch. It also works up incredibly quickly, so I’ve been on a bit of a knitting spree over the past week!


I purchased the pattern combo which came with instructions for smaller sizes so I could make an adorable matching set – how stunning is my daughter?! I’m totally obsessed!


(By the way, this post isn’t sponsored in any way – I just love this pattern!)

Leave a Reply

